

H. Van Buren
Bob Jones
F. Kearsley
Mrs. Kearsley
Tom Torrent

The Original Attendees at the September 12-14, 1941 Pocasset Meeting

[This is from early RMS correspondence, undated. The Pocasset meeting, although referred to in the minutes of that meeting as the "Second Annual Collectors' Convention", was the meeting where RMS was officially formed...Thanks to Helen Hollmann, PA, for this listing.]

-Linda Calhoun (never joined) -Gilbert White -E. Sawtell -A. Polick -Mary Neill -J. O. Simmons -Carroll Nallen -E. A. Perkins -John Weinbeck -Wilbur Hill (never joined) -Emery D. Metcalf -E. M. Cooper -Marj. Parker -Dorris P. Gagnon -Russelle Mc Lean -C Glazier -Charles Morris - Dr. C. J. Higgs -George Weeks -Frances Bonham - - - - Ackerion (unreadable) -Ken Riggs -Esther Lockard -Camille Polick -F. Walton -F. J. Ryan -F. Glover -Bird Morris -Mrs. Eva Higgs -Bob Lockard -Harry Steitz -Paul Schaeffer

Many of these people joined RMS as its first fifty members.